Blogger Recognition Award

br_awardThe Rules:

  1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  2. Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.
  3. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
  4. Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.
  5. Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

Thank you to Jordan @ Words… I Need Words for nominating me for this award!

My Journey Through Blogging:

Blogging has sort of been an on and off thing for me. I had a crappy blog with something like one paragraph reviews on blogger. I had started the blog because my dad asked me to start writing review. I wrote like 4 or 5 reviews and then quit. I think I did this like once or twice.

Then last year in September or so, I decided to pick up blogging. I was kinda over tumblr and wanted to still blog somewhere else. At first it was going to be a place to post my edits and have general rantings. But after think for a while, I thought why not make it a book blog and I did. I didn’t write my first review (that actually was posted) until a month or so later.

I started follow authors on my personal/fandom twitter. Then some blogger. I realized after a while that I was probably spamming my friends/followers with my giveaways so I started my bookish twitter and that’s when I really got into the blogging world and blogging became more of a permanent thing for me. And I’m very glad I did. This is an awesome world and I’ve meet so many cool people. 😀

One piece of advice I have for new blogger (even though I’m still kinda a new blogger myself), is to schedule posts. It makes it so much easier. This way you can have deadline for yourself and posts go up regularly on your blog this way.

Another piece of advice I have for new bloggers, is make a separate email for your bookish stuff. It’s nice to have it that way and this way you can keep your rl separate from the online world. As well as protect yourself on the online world, if you have chosen to use another name online.

—-

I nominate:

  1. Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks
  2. Denise @ The Bibliolater 
  3. Amber @ Bookstacksamber
  4. Angel @ Avid Reader
  5. Wren @ The Bookmato Chronicles
  6. Kate @ Kate Reads Young Adult Books
  7. Emily @ Rabbit Hole Review
  8. Elle @ Perusing Pages
  9. Geraldine @ Corralling Books
  10. Mishma @ Chasing Faerytales
  11. Aditi @ A Thousand Words, A Million Books
  12. Jess @ Princessica of Books
  13. Claire @ BlankSlaters
  14. Hazel @ Stay Bookish
  15. You, if you’d like too, of course

Don’t feel like you have to do this. If you don’t want to, don’t.

If you’d made it through all my rambles congrats! And thank you for reading this. 🙂

One thought on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Ah this is so cool! There are SO many bloggers out there (like you) who deserve so much more than what they get. Great idea!!! Also, THANKS FOR NOMINATING ME :))) I’ll try to do this sometime soon, but I’ve got lots of schoolwork and letters to send out, so we’ll have to see. Thank you again!!!! :))))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

