Monthly Wrap up – February 2016

This month I read :

  • The Forbidden Wish
  • Alanna: The First Adventure
  • A Darker Shade of Magic (a review of this will go up next month)
  • The Girl from Everywhere (a review of this will go up next month)
  • Threats of Sky & Sea (this review goes up tomorrow)
  • Riot of Storm and Smoke (I don’t think I’m going to review this book)
  • A Gathering of Shadows (Still reading this & I think it will kill me)
  • In the Hands of the Goddess
  • Star Trek: Starfleet Academy #2
  • Star Trek: Starfleet Academy #3
  • Travels with Herodotus (well like 50% of this book…it was for school)
  • The Global Soul (only a chapter of it…again for school)
  • Marco Polo Didn’t Go There (about 2 chapters…also for school)

I also reviewed Emotions & Vicious this month but read those last month.

Challenges wise :

  • Tamora Pierce – I read the first two Alanna book
  • Goodreads – I read 14 books (I’m saying 14 because I’m halfway through AGOS & ItHofG)
  • Backlist books – Alanna bk 1,ADSOM, ToSaS, RoSaS & ItHofG
  • Rock my TBR challenge – nada…unless you count ADSOM as I own the book
  • #sixsqaured challenge – TGFE, TFW, ADSOM, AGOS (sort of)
  • LGBTIA+ challenge – AGOS

I’ve kept up with my google doc books read pretty well & I’ve been able to post twice a week, with lots of scheduled posts. I bought a lot of books. Both physical (thanks Book Outlet + your sales) & ebooks. There was lots of pre orders + signed books. :/I’m way too lazy to list them out but there was a lot. Hopefully I can be better with the not spending money for March (minus the few things I’ve pre-planned for.)

I participated (sort of…not as much as I would have like too) in the Love-A-Thon. That was lots of fun & I’m planning on signing up next year. And hopefully I can find some other awesome events like that.

I also really got into Booktube as if the last few days, so if you have any suggestions, comment below!

Not much exciting personal for this month but I am seeing VE Schwab tomorrow!! I’m so excited!!

I’m also turning 20 in March (keep an eye for something special). 🙂

That’s it for this month.

3 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap up – February 2016

  1. I also have a google doc for my read books and it’s quite useful, I like it so far. I loved participating in the Love-A-Thon and definitely will participate next year! I would love to participate in other event like that one!
    OMG, I loove Booktube, I actually was a booktuber for a while and had a great time, I stopped for other reasons but I definitely will back soon.
    Some of my favourite channels are abookutopia, readbyzoe, peruseproject, Riley Marie, Kassidy Voinche, WellDoneBooks is a channel that is different from what I usually watch and all the ones I recommended before, he has more not so hyped books and it’s quite good in my opinion. If you have any rec please let me know, I love finding new booktubers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

