Love-A-Thon | Questionnaire

It’s time for the Love-a-Thon!!! It’s my first year participating and I’m super excited! Love-A-Thon is a 48 hour blog-a-thon hosted by Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books, Cee @ The Novel Hermit, Hazel @ Stay Bookish, and Mel @ The Daily Prophecy! They are hosting a bunch of events in the next 48-hours that are about spreading the love. First up is the Questionnaire. On a quick side note, I was a bit of an idiot and didn’t properly read the email they sent out so I’m writing this at what is 2 in the morning for me (so sorry for any typos or things that don’t make sense) 🙂

  1. What’s your name? Bhavya
  2. Where in the world are you blogging from? US
  3. How did you get into blogging in the first place? Blogging has kind of been an on and off thing for me. Usually it was just for myself/my dad. But this blog stuck. And I’m very glad it did. 🙂
  4. How did you come up with your blog name? I liked the idea of a -n- sort of url and so a brainstormed a few, made sure they were available thought about those urls for a while and booksncalm really stuck with me.
  5. What genre do you read and review the most on your blog? I mostly read science fiction/fantasy and that’s probably what I review the most of my blog, as well as ya.
  6. What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews? So far not much. Just some memes and tags.
  7. Best blogging experience so far? Getting to meet so many awesome people!
  8. Favorite thing about the blogging community? Everyone is so kind and lovely
  9. Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2016! FALSE HEARTS!!! A Gathering of Shadows &, The Star-Touched Queen. And I think that it but there may be some I forgot or don’t even know.
  10. Name the 5 books you want to read this 2016 that you didn’t get to in previous years! There are so many books!! The first one that come to mind are The Raven Boy series (I started the first one last year), Simon vs. The Homo Sapien Agenda and any/all Tamora Pierce books.
  11. What’s an underrated book or series that you think everyone should read? THE MICAH GREY SERIES!! I absolutely love this series and (in my opinion) not many people have heard of it.
  12. Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF? SO many choices. I don’t know
  13. Which book boy or girl would be your book boyfriend/girlfriend? I don’t really have a book boyfriend/girlfriend
  14. Who would you recruit for your apocalypse squad (5 characters max) Celena, Alanna, Drystan, Kell & Victor
  15. Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies or interests? I like watching lots of tv shows, listening to music, making stuff in photoshop and artsy stuff.
  16. Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for? Fandom stuff…
  17. At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song – and it’s your song. What song would be playing? I don’t know what my song is. Maybe Happy.
  18. Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show, or a film/TV show you want turned into a book. I would love to see The Micah Grey series turned into a film/tv show.
  19. What would your dream library look like? Lots of books, comfortable spots to reads, big windows, a tea bar.
  20. Author you want to meet and sit down to tea with? Laura Lam or Victoria Schwab. Both ladies have written some awesome books and seem very cool. 🙂
47 thoughts on “Love-A-Thon | Questionnaire

  1. I haven’t heard of the Micah series before, so now I’ll definitely have to go and check it out! Especially if you recommend it ;D I can’t wait for AGOS either!! I hope it’s as good as the first – the cover is so beautiful too! I’m not sure when I’ll be able to buy it, but hopefully soon ☺

    Denise | The Bibliolater

    Like

  2. I’m so happy you decided to participate this year, and I sincerely hope that you’re enjoying yourself! I got excited when I saw Alanna listed in your apocalypse squad. (I’m assuming it’s Tamora Pierce’s Alanna, but you can correct me if I’m wrong!) And I just recently read Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda, and really enjoyed it. Hope you do too!

    Like

  3. You have to continue The Raven Cycle – it’s an amazing series! I like shopping for fandom stuff too – mostly Funko Pops, but I also bought a Time Turner necklace once. I’m obsessed with those Etsy fandom bookmarks – but never actually bought one yet!
    The Micah Grey series looks interesting – I was already aware of it, but didn’t know anyone who loved it – will have to check it out soon.

    Hope you enjoy the Love-A-Thon!

    Bruna Writes

    Like

    • Hi Aditi!! Yes!!…well sort of. Idk. I’m a fully Indian (both my parents are Indians & they were the first in their families to come to the US) but I’ve grown up mostly in the US.
      Thank you!

      Like

  4. Pingback: Love-A-Thon: Mini Challenge: Bingo! – perfectioninbooks

  5. I enjoyed The Raven Boys last year (i read the series for the first time all in a row) and have The Raven King on preorder. Admittedly it did take a while for me to get into The Raven Boys, since all the hype had me expecting great things and I think the hype ruined the beginning of book 1 for me. I have since gone back and reread it though and love it!

    And YES i couldn’t agree more! Simon is one of those books this year, as well as anything by Tamora Pierce (i have yet to read a book by her) that I said I was going to get around to for sure in 2016. let me know when you start reading them! we could buddy read or something!

    Great post Bhavya! so nice to meet you! Happy Love A Thon!

    Like

    • I kinda had the same experience with the first book. I liked it but didn’t see what was worth all the hype. I’ve started rereading the Song of the Lioness series. Currently I’m on a break from the books, because of arcs/review request. But maybe you can catch up with the first book and then we can start the second book together. Thanks! Nice to meet you too! 😀

      Like

  6. Hi Bhavya! It’s nice to meet you! I’m going to have to check out this Micah Grey series because you seem really enthusiastic about it, plus I’m always looking for new recs! 😀

    Like

  7. Now Kell is one very busy Antari. He’s in so many squads right now. 🙂 Can’t wait for A Gathering of Shadows!
    I keep thinking of getting into The Raven Boys books, keep seeing them everywhere. And they do sound intriguing. In addition, the covers are beautiful.

    Like

  8. Hey Bhavya! So glad you can join Love-A-Thon!

    I am soooo excited for the Star-Touched Queen. I hope it’s everything I hope it could because oh boyyyyy, it has so much promise!

    Kell and Victor would be such a deadly team. I APPROVE! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

