Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

The Seasons of Book Blogging Tag was created by Jordyn @ J. Bookish and I was tagged by the lovely Jenna @ Reading with Jenna.

RULES:

  • Thank the creator and the person who tagged you
  • Begin with the month in which you were tagged and move forward from there!
  • State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month
  • Tag whomever you like when you’re finished… or else you’ll be ‘it’ forever
  • Have fun, of course!

December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift. 

Harry Potter! Isn’t that a given. Harry Potter is such a great book series. 🙂


January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!

Idk if this counts but I did the goodreads challenge and I wanted to read 100 books (without comics, last year I read like 20 comics the last night to make the goal). I did read comics this year (like 30) but I made a 100 (something around the 2nd or 3rd of December).


February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic, or familial, your choice!

The Sidewinder, from the Cut & Run series) have such a great friendship. They’ve been through the horrible parts and the great parts of each other’s lives. 🙂


March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

I would love to re-experience all my favorite book series. But mostly Song of the Lioness and Harry Potter.

March is my birth month. IDK what’s the best gift I’ve ever received. My family wasn’t that big on gifts and when I did they were usually small things.


April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

The Young Elites. It was an okay book. I guess I went in expecting a normal the protagonist is the hero story but she really wasn’t. Which I didn’t realize until I read a review (or something like that) after finishing the book.

Another book that was over hyped for me was The Night Circus. It was an okay book. I read it for a book club and I didn’t really get hat all the hype was about.


May is the month when the flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.

The District Ballet series. I went in kinda expecting it to be boring and blah. But I read the first book and really enjoyed it! I quickly read the prequel and the second book after that. The writing was beautiful and it was kinda fluffy series. After reading the series, I ended up with a new favorite author.


June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

I usually reread books, that I really enjoyed the first time around, or read some fanfiction. I don’t really have a book or genre specially. The last time I needed to check out was during a cruise and I reread the Cut & Run Series.


July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks. (Figuratively. Please don’t light books on fire.)

The Martian. It was really good!! I enjoyed it a lot. There were lots of scieney part that kinda flew over my head, I kinda skimmed these parts. But there were also funny parts.


August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

Idk if she’s an up-and-coming author but Laura Lam is amazing! I’ve read all of her books and they are great! I wish she was more popular and I can’t wait for her next book, False Hearts, which is coming out in June 2016.


September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

I enjoyed The Great Gatsby  (this was more for the plot rather than the writing which was kinda boring) and The Glass Castle.


October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for Halloween.

IDK who I would love to dress up as for Halloween. Maybe Micah from Pantomime or Lila or Kell from A Darker Shade of Magic. Or maybe Mark from The Martian. Or Laura from The Wicked + The Divine (this is a graphic novel/comic but shh) So many possibilities!


November is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!

The Unwind series was recommended to me by a rl friend, who I’ve know for a very long time, and then later my sister (who was also reced the book by the same friend).


I tag:

Ayunda @ Tea & Paperbacks

Shannon

Justine @ bookwormaniac

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

and anyone else who would like to do this tag

 

 

10 thoughts on “Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

  1. Comics/graphic novels totally count towards both books read and characters you’d like to dress up as!! Congratulations on hitting 100, that’s amazing! I might try to shoot for that next year 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for the tag! It’s so amazing to see people who read so many books – I only read less than 50 books a year and I always struggle to complete my Goodreads challenge. Hope you read more books next year! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Seasons of Book Blogging Tag | Tea & Paperbacks

Leave a Reply

