#RockMyTBR

#RockMyTBR was started by Sarah over at The YA Book Traveler. The challenge is to read at least one book per month that you already own, the books you bought a while ago but still haven’t read. I have a bunch of these books and I keep buying more! Most of these are ebooks  but I do have a few physical ones. I would love to read all the books I own next year so that’s going to be my TBR.

Here’s my list of books to read :

  1. Air Awakens – Elise Kova
  2. The Antagonists: Book One – Burgandi Rakoska
  3. Ash – Malinda Lo
  4. The Assassin’s Blade – Sarah J. Maas
  5. Behind the Scenes – Dahila Adler
  6. Beneath my Mother’s Feet – Amjed Qamar
  7. Blowing It – Kate Aaron
  8. The Celtic Dagger – Jill Paterson
  9. Champagne Kisses – Lynda Aicher
  10. Chaos Station – Kelly Jensen
  11. Children Shouldn’t Play with Dead Things – Martina McAtee
  12. Christmas Kitsch – Amy Lane
  13. Circuit Theory – Kirby Crow
  14. Coming In From the Cold – Sarina Bowen
  15. Darkest Minds – Alexandra Bracken
  16. Daughter of Smoke and Bones trilogy – Laini Taylor
  17. Doubtless – Cat Grant
  18. Educating Easton  – Pandora Pine
  19. Etiquette with the Devil – Rebecca Paula
  20. Fairest – Marissa Meyer
  21. Forever a Bridesmaid – Courtney Hunt
  22. The Gifting – K.E Ganshert
  23. The History of Us – Nyrae Dawn
  24. The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms – N.K Jemisin
  25. How I Met Your Father – L.B Gregg
  26. Just Visiting – Dahlia Adler
  27. Last Will and Testament – Dahlia Adler
  28. Long the Miles – Ally Blue
  29. Lost and Found – Z.A Maxfield
  30. The Lost Art of Second Chances – Courtney Hunt
  31. Love on the Ledge  (book 1 & 2) – Zoraida Cordova
  32. The Luxe – Anna Godbersen
  33. Nobody’s Princess – Esther Friesner
  34. Magonia – Maria Dahvana Headley
  35. The Miracle Girl – T. B. Markinson
  36. More – Sloan Parker
  37. Nefertiti’s Heart – A.W. Exley
  38. Priceless – Cat Grant
  39. The Raven Cycles – Maggie Stiefvater (I’ve read the first book but not the other ones)
  40. The Rebound Remedy – Christine d’Abo
  41. Restitution: A Love Story – Aubrey Cullens
  42. The Saving Angels Series – Tiffany King
  43. The Scorpion Rules – Erin Bow
  44. The Sekhmet Bed – Libbie Hawker
  45. She Sins at Midnight – Whitney Dineen
  46. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli
  47. Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo
  48. Stranded – HelenKay Dimon
  49. Talented – Sophie Davis
  50. Towering – Alex Flinn
  51. Under the Lights – Dahlia Adler
  52. The Walled City – Ryan Graudin
  53. Winter Oranges – Marie Sexton
  54. The White Rabbit Chronicles – Gena Showalter
  55. The Woodland – Lauren Nicolle Taylor
  56. Y Negative – Kelly Haworth
  57. Year of Yes – Shonda Rhimes
  58. Zero Sum Game – SL Huang

That’s 62 books total in my TBR, in case you’re curious. I’m posting this 3 weeks before the end of December so I may end up reading some of these books, if I do I will take them off this list. 🙂

I have a few more books but I’m only reading books by women in 2016 so the books written by men that I own are not on this list. This list also doesn’t include my pre-orders atm. But I will add those if I don’t end up reading those within the month they come out.

I don’t have any particular order for wanting to read this books. So if you see one (or more) books on this is that you think I should read asap comment below which ones I should read first. And I’ll do my best to read that books next. Or if you see a book that you didn’t enjoy, let me know. 🙂

4 thoughts on “#RockMyTBR

  1. What an awesome idea! I’m guilty of buying loads of books without reading the ones on my shelf first too. The Assassin’s Blade has been sitting on my shelf for ages too. I’ve read a few, but absolutely loved the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series by Laini Taylor and The Darkest Minds. Both series are incredible, but DOSAB is so lovely and lyrical, I’d definitely start with that one.I can’t wait to see what you think of it ❤

    Like

  2. I am SLIGHTLY jealous that you can keep your TBR list in such a small pile and all in one place. Mine is on a Word doc. and my Goodreads account and my list of library holds and my cellphone camera and my head and all together I have easily over 1,000 books that I need to read.

    I think I need to narrow it down a bit and have a list that’s like 50 or so and only move on to the other hundreds once I’ve read everything on that list of fifty.

    Thanks for stopping by Writing on a Vintage Typewriter!

    Like

    • I have so many more books in my TBR. These are just the ones I own (which doesn’t include my pre-orders, aldready read books & books written by men). I have a big list of tbr on Goodreads + some more on Amazon under a wish list.
      Many you could narrow down your list with challenges. Or go over your tbr book’s descriptions & see if they still interest you. I was going through my tbr to make this list and I was like wait, that title doesn’t seem familiar. Why did I put it on my tbr/buy it?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

